Exhibitionplaces Berlin and Houston, Texas

On November 8, 2018, the evening before the 80th anniversary of the Pogrom Night of 1938, the vernissage of the exhibition took place at the Abgeordnetenhaus Berlin, the parliament of the State of berlin. Professor Alexander de Beer spoke at the opening. He is the son of the November Pogrom prisoner Walter de Beer who found refuge in Palestine in 1939.

 

Programm opening event

Siegfried de Beer's son Marcelo donated the stripe with the prisoner number at the opening of "In the country of numbers".

 

Gesa Hoppe and Christine Paté interpreting a piece of music by Werner Baer, ​​one of the november pogrom prisoners of Sachsenhausen portrayed in the exhibition..

Impressions of the opening event in Berlin
Impressions Houston, Texas

Also on November 8, 2018, the opening at the Holocaust Museum Houston, Texas (USA), took place. Jason W. Levy gave remarks at the opening reception. Levy is the grandson of Julius Nathan, a November Pogrom prisoner of Sachsenhausen who emigrated to the US.

 

The exhibition in Houston

Jason Levy, pointing out the barrack where his grandfather Julius Nathan was housed.
2018, Holocaust Museum Houston

Photos:

Wolfgang Chodan

Sven Hilbrandt

Hadas Tapouchi

Holocaust Museum Houston

Ron Halbert

Astrid Ley

DE | EN

Berlin and Houston, Texas

On November 8, 2018, the evening before the 80th anniversary of the Pogrom Night of 1938, the vernissage of the exhibition took place at the Abgeordnetenhaus Berlin, the parliament of the State of berlin. Professor Alexander de Beer spoke at the opening. He is the son of the November Pogrom prisoner Walter de Beer who found refuge in Palestine in 1939.

 

Ebenfalls am 8. November 2018 fand die Eröffnung im Holocaust Museum in Houston, Texas (USA), statt. Es sprach Jason W. Levy, dessen Großvater Julius Nathan 1939 nach der Entlassung aus dem KZ Sachsenhausen in die USA emigrierte.

Ausstellungsorte Berlin und Houston, Texas

Am 8. November 2018, dem Vorabend zum 80. Jahrestag des Novemberpogroms 1938, wurde die Ausstellung in der Wandelhalle des Abgeordnetenhauses Berlin eröffnet. Es sprach Prof. Dr. Alexander de Beer, der Sohn des November-Pogrom Häftlings Walter de Beer, dem 1939 die Flucht nach Palästina gelang.

Programm der Eröffnungsveranstaltung

Marcelo und Alexander de Beer aus Buenos Aires übergaben die originale Häftlingsnummer ihres Vaters bzw. Großvaters Siegfried de Beer.

Gesa Hoppe und Christine Paté bei der Interpretation eines Musikstücks von Werner Baer, eines der in der Ausstellung porträtierten November-Pogrom-Häftlinge von Sachsenhausen.

Impressionen vom Eröffnungsabend in Berlin
Impressionen Houston, Texas

Ebenfalls am 8. November 2018 fand die Eröffnung im Holocaust Museum in Houston, Texas (USA), statt. Es sprach Jason W. Levy, dessen Großvater Julius Nathan 1939 nach der Entlassung aus dem KZ Sachsenhausen in die USA emigrierte.

Die Ausstellung in Houston

Jason W. Levy zeigt die Baracke, in der sein Großvater leben musste.

Fotos:

Wolfgang Chodan

Sven Hilbrandt

Hadas Tapouchi

Holocaust Museum Houston

Ron Halbert

Astrid Ley

DE | EN

Ausstellungsorte Berlin und Houston, Texas

Am 8. November 2018, dem Vorabend zum 80. Jahrestag des Novemberpogroms 1938, wurde die Ausstellung in der Wandelhalle des Abgeordnetenhauses Berlin eröffnet. Es sprach Prof. Dr. Alexander de Beer, der Sohn des November-Pogrom Häftlings Walter de Beer, dem 1939 die Flucht nach Palästina gelang.

Ebenfalls am 8. November 2018 fand die Eröffnung im Holocaust Museum in Houston, Texas (USA), statt. Es sprach Jason W. Levy, dessen Großvater Julius Nathan 1939 nach der Entlassung aus dem KZ Sachsenhausen in die USA emigrierte.